Bathmate Review – All Hydro, Hydromax, and HydroXtreme Models

Bathmate Hydro Pump

Products: HydroPumps – Hydro, HydroMax Series and HydroXtreme Series
Manufacturer: DX Products Ltd.
Websites: BathmateDirect.com and OfficialHydroMaxPump.com

Bathmate – Getting Yourself Pumped For a Bigger Penis

  updated: January, 2019

If you’re anything like me, you’ve probably felt less than adequate at some point with your penis size. I remember just a few short years ago feeling so insecure about it that I was literally ruining opportunities to be intimate with women.

At the time I wasn’t even really small, more in the average range like most guys, but psychologically I couldn’t get past it. At that point that I made up my mind to get a bigger penis and I was determined to find the best and most effective ways to do it.

The first thing I did was to start taking different penis pills and male enhancement supplements, some of which work great and I highly recommend. Besides the rock-hard erections and staying power you get, they give your unit a pumped up look and it stays a lot fuller down there.

That definitely helped give my confidence a boost. However, the size increase I got was minimal, and to get more noticeable gains I soon realized I needed something more.

I did a lot of homework and knew that using a good quality extender or pump would be the best option, but unfortunately decided to go the cheap route and bought an inexpensive air pump.

Big mistake.

That thing was the most uncomfortable contraption I’ve ever used. My dick ended up so sore, swollen and bruised it looked like it got run over by a pair of roller blades.

Now, there’s nothing wrong with using air penis pumps, they do work when used properly. The main lesson to take away here is the importance of the quality of a product.

However, at the time the thought of using another air pump (even a high-quality one) scared the hell out of me. I ended up getting a good penis extender with great results (you can read that review here).

Some time later is when I first became aware of the Bathmate hydro penis pump.

It used water instead of air for a more even distribution of pressure and added comfort. It was 250% more efficient than air pumps. You could use it while you showered.It got rave reviews… guys said it really worked.

So even though I was a lot happier now with the size of my penis (thanks to the extender), I still couldn’t resist giving the Bathmate pump a try. I ended up learning a lot, and  I wrote this Bathmate review after doing a ton of research and finally buying one and testing it out.

The first question you probably have, though, is: “which one do I need”?

Hydro7, HydroMax, or Hydromax Xtreme – Which One is Right For You?

In the beginning there were the Bathmate Hercules and the Goliath: the flagship Bathmate models. The Hercules was re-branded as the Hydro7 (part of the Hydro series) and is a standard-sized unit that is still being produced, while the larger-sized Bathmate Goliath has now been discontinued, being replaced by the HydroXtreme11 (see below).

The HydroMax line of Bathmate pumps are new and improved versions delivering more power, which can really help speed up your results. These models were designed to get the maximum results in the shortest amount of time.

By re-designing the way the valve system and bellows work, the HydroMax increases suction by 30% over the earlier versions.

All the models share common characteristics.

For one, they’re all self contained with no extra parts (except for the Bathmate HydroXtremes, which include hand pumps). They all have visible measurement scales and release valves at the end.

They also all have ergonomically designed gaiters that create a seal against the pubic bone, preventing the loss of suction while maintaining maximum comfort.

So now let’s review the different models and take a look at what makes each version unique.

The Hydro7 - For Men Between 5 – 7 Inches
The Bathmate Hydro7 (formerly the Hercules) is the original standard-sized Bathmate and it’s suitable for guys with an erect penis length of up to 7 inches/17.5cm. It has a maximum length capacity of 8.5 inches/21.5cm and a maximum girth of 6.7 inches/17cm, so if you’re already around that length or larger you’ll need something bigger.

This pump’s size (as well as the X30’s) will be the best choice for most men. The Hydro7 is also the least expensive of the bunch, but don’t let that fool you.

Some guys say it’s still the best and it’s the one I used myself.

HydroMax X20 - For Men Up to 5 Inches
The perfect introductory model for most guys with a below-average to average-size penis (up to 5 inches/14cm). The Bathmate X20 allows for a maximum increase in length of up to 7.5″/19cm and a girth of 5.5 inches/14cm.
HydroMax X30 - For Men Between 5 – 7 Inches
The HydroMax line was designed to get the maximum results in the shortest time. By re-designing the way the valve system and bellows work, the HydroMax increases suction by 30% over the previous editions.

The Bathmate X30 is approximately the same size as the Hydro7, so it will also be the best fit for the majority of average-sized guys out there with plenty of room for gains (between 5 – 7 inches). The maximum amount of growth available when using this model is 8.5 inches/21.5cm length and 6.7 inches/17cm girth.

HydroMax X30 Wide Boy
For those who are already doing well in the width department, or who otherwise might be improving faster with girth over length, the standard Bathmate X30 may become too snug, to the point where the penis is touching the sides of the pump. In this case you could move up to the X40 for additional width of the chamber, but the extra length would cause the pressure to be unnecessarily low.

The solution? The Bathmate X30 Wide Boy – it’s got the extra room you need on the sides without any excess room you don’t currently need in length.

HydroMax X40 - For Men Between 7 - 9 Inches
The Bathmate HydroMax X40 has the same features as the X30; however, it’s larger than that model but also smaller than the HydroXtreme11 (see below). It’s best for men with an erect penis size of between 7 – 9 inches/17.5-23cm with a maximum length capacity of 10 inches/25.5 and girth capacity of 7.9 inches/20cm.
HydroXtreme Series
The very latest Bathmate models are upgrades of the X30 and X40, the HydroXtreme-Series: the HydroXtreme5, HydroXtreme7, HydroXtreme7 Wide Boy, HydroXtreme9, and even the extra-large HydroXtreme11 for guys already very well endowed – between 9 – 11 inches/23-28cm! These pumps are pretty much identical to their counterparts, however they’re equipped with a hand ball pump and hose, plus a bunch of extras, so be sure to check out these new additions.

How to Use the Bathmate Pump

One of the great things about using a Bathmate pump is how easily you can incorporate it into your daily routine.

Here’s the basic steps for using one of these pumps:

This shouldn’t ever be painful, but you will definitely feel the pulling pressure. If there’s any significant discomfort it’s important to use the release valve to let off a little of that pressure to avoid injury.

Once you’re at your ideal pressure, leave the pump on for five or six minutes, then hold down the release valve and remove your penis. You should aim to do this same procedure two more times, a total of three times per 15-20 minute session.

This will get you the maximum benefit and you’ll see results much faster. This video depicts the Bathmate in use with instructions so you can get a better idea of how it works:

 

And here’s a video demonstrating how the HydroMax Xtreme works:

 

One thing I found to make a huge impact on comfort is to make sure you’ve warmed up down there first – it can mean the difference between a nice workout and a painful experience. You really need to be in a loose, flaccid state, and that includes the scrotum.

If your scrotal sack is too tight it can actually cause a testicle to become sucked up into the pump – definitely not cool! I also strongly suggest that you review and incorporate penis exercise techniques before and after your sessions to maximize your results while minimizing any unpleasant side effects.

Also, whenever possible, using the Bathmate in a bathtub filled with warm/hot water is ideal, although the shower works just fine as long as you keep in mind to always warm up first.

Bathmate Before and After Results

I found the following images from around the internet, and while I can’t personally vouch for their authenticity since I didn’t take them myself (and I’m much too modest to show you my own), I do know for a fact that these are typical of the results you can achieve from using a Bathmate pump:

Where to Buy

So you’ve read this Bathmate review and now the obvious question is: “where can I find Bathmate products for purchase”? Because of the crappy fakes and knock-offs floating around out there, I always recommend only buying from an official Bathmate vendor.

You’ll find that many local adult shops are authorized dealers of these products, but if you’re ordering online you should definitely go through one of the official websites. You can use either one, but in general, go with the official Bathmate store if you live outside of North America (Europe, Australia, India, etc.), or if you’re in the US, Canada or Mexico, use the official HydroMax store.

By ordering from an official supplier you’ll ensure that you not only get excellent customer service, but also qualify for the 60-day money-back guarantee. Regardless of which site you order from, the products are shipped discreetly to pretty much anywhere in the world.

Conclusion – Does Bathmate Work?

There is no doubt about it, the Bathmate hydro pumps absolutely work, and with repeated and consistent use you are guaranteed to see a permanent increase in penis size.

Plus, you have two months to prove it to yourself or they refund all of your money. I used it with awesome results (gaining almost an entire inch in only four months) and thousands of other men have too.

If you really do want to add some substantial size to your penis, you’ll no doubt be satisfied with your purchase. You won’t believe the results you’ll see after only the first use (though only temporary) and by repeating the process over and over the gains become more and more permanent.

I don’t advocate using products that I don’t believe in, and after having reviewed the Bathmate line, I can’t recommend these enough.

I hope you found this Bathmate review helpful. To learn more about price and other info, check out the Bathmate website.


FAQ: Bathmate Hydro Pumps

I get a lot of comments and emails with questions and concerns about using hydro penis pumps.

Whether it’s one of the Bathmate products or a Penomet, there are a few questions that come up on a regular basis, so I’m adding this Bathmate Review FAQ to specifically address those concerns.

I’ve also thrown in some useful tips to steer you in the right direction so you can safely get the best results with a minimum amount of learning curve frustration.

General Questions

Q: How much size can I expect to gain from using a hydro pump?

A: If you commit to using the Bathmate daily (twice a day, if possible) you can reasonably expect to gain as much as an inch or more in length in six months and about half that in girth, or approximately 1 cm for every 3 months of consistent use.

These estimates are actually a little on the conservative side – your results may very well be even better.

Consistency is the key, and commitment.

It’s no different than when you work out to build your muscles – if you put in the time and effort, I can virtually guarantee you that you’ll be very pleased with the results.

Q: How long will the gains last? Are they permanent?

A: Any gains you make from using a Bathmate after about the 6-week mark are permanent.

Once you reach your goal size you can perform occasional maintenance sessions just to be on the safe side, but overall your increases in length and girth will not diminish whenever you stop using the pump.

Q: What's the difference between a Bathmate pump and a Penomet?

A: The main difference between the Bathmate pumps and the Penomet is that the Penomet has a multi-gaiter “one-size-fits-all” type system, whereas Bathmate provides size- and pressure-specific models.

There are pros and cons for using either.

To start with, many men may only need one size pump to achieve their goals.

For example, if you’re starting out anywhere under 7″ in length (which would statistically include the majority of men), you’ll be able to reach up to 8.5″ length and 6.25″ girth by using the Bathmate Hercules or Hydromax X30 exclusively.

This will be plenty for many guys.

And if you do want to upgrade after reaching the max for your current model, it may be time to buy a new unit anyway due to the general wear and tear of repeated and frequent use.

Bathmate Hydromax Vs Penomet
The Penomet Pump and Gaiter Set

However, with a Penomet you will most likely never need another pump.

It comes equipped with multiple gaiters of varying strengths so that as you advance you’re able to increase the amount of pressure intensity with your workouts.

With a Penomet there’s also plenty of room to grow (it’s size is roughly between that of the Hydromax X40 and the Goliath Bathmate models), allowing you to potentially reach around 11″ in length and 7.5″ girth.

One problem, though, is that there may be too much extra room for lesser endowed guys, possibly weakening results due to the inability to fully maximize water pressure.

Which one to buy?

It is completely up to the individual, although I am a big fan of the Bathmate line of products.

Both brands offer proven, high-quality products, so it would really come down to personal choice.

Along with the tips I’ve laid out here, I would recommend that you check out both the Bathmate and Penomet websites and make a decision based on your best judgement and individual preference.

I’m sure you won’t be disappointed with either no matter which you go with.

Q: What is the best routine to follow when using a hydro pump?

A: Asking what the best method is for using a Bathmate pump is very much like asking the best way to use exercise equipment – ask 10 different people and you’ll get 10 different answers.

However, there are some basic guidelines that every beginner would benefit from using:

  1. It’s important to warm up first, either by placing a hot washcloth around your penis and scrotum for 5 minutes or so, or by doing some basic penis stretching exercises and/or jelqing techniques in the bath or shower prior to your hydro pump session.
  2. Perform 3 five-minute sessions with the hydro-pump, initially aiming for 1 cm beyond your normal erect length. After your penile tissues are accustomed to these workouts and you’re more comfortable with using the pump you can increase the amount of pressure used.
  3. Do Kegel exercises during each session. This is an excellent all-around method for enhancing penile health in general, including strengthening ejaculations and improving erection quality and length.
  4. For best results, alternate five minutes of jelqing for every five minutes of pumping. So this would be a 30 minute session that would consist of 5 minutes pumping, 5 minutes jelquing, performed 3 times total. By using this technique you’ll see that there is total tissue expansion with no water retention, and this is the goal.
  5. Afterward, be sure to do some light jelqing and/or deep tissue massage to help maximize your results and prevent the likelihood of fluid build-up or discoloration.

Here’s one tip you can use to shorten your time in the shower or bath: after you’ve started your last session, you can get out and dry off, brush your hair, etc.

As long as the pump is securely in place with the strap (and you’re at least a little careful) you can easily move around outside of the shower without worrying about the pump coming off.

You can actually do all of your sessions outside of the bath or shower if you want, although it’s not quite as convenient.

Q: Are their any safety precautions when using a Bathmate?

A: Care should be taken to avoid over-pumping or leaving the pump on for extended periods of time.

Doing so can cause fluid retention (edema) and pinpoint bleeding (tiny red spots called petechia).

Luckily, both of these conditions are only temporary and are an indication that you’re probably overdoing either the pressure or length of your sessions.

Due to the way hydro pumps are designed, the likelihood of doing severe damage is very low compared to air pumps.

Q: Should I use the pump while erect or flaccid?

A: This is a subject of some debate, but my personal opinion is that beginners start out by being either very warmed-up (very flaccid and relaxed) or semi-erect.

This is because when you go in fully erect and you’re unaccustomed to how the pressure acts on you, it’s very easy to overdo it.

Once you’re past the initial learning curve you can experiment with fully erect sessions.

You’ll notice you’ll be able to easily go much farther than you could before without any extra discomfort – but this is what can be so tricky about it.

If you notice fluid retention and/or discoloration as a result, try going easier on the pressure little by little each session until you find your sweet spot: the maximum pressure with the least amount of discomfort or side effects.

And remember to do jelquing between each session!

Q: Can I use other enhancement products or techniques in addition to using a Bathmate?

A: As long as you don’t overdo it, using both at the same time will really speed up your progress.

If expense is not an issue, I would say using a pump in conjunction with another product (such as an extender) is ideal.

The best practice would be to start out using each one as directed: 3 five-minute intervals once or twice a day with the hydro pump, and anywhere from 2-4 hours a day wearing the extender.

Each product has a bit of a learning curve, but once you get used to that you’ll be ready to start advancing with both.

Q: Will using a penis pump cause erectile dysfunction?

A: Absolutely not – in fact it’s just the opposite.

Vacuum pumps have been shown to be an effective way to increase erection quality and size.

As a matter of fact, doctors have been recommending vacuum constriction devices (VCD’s) for quite a while specifically for ED treatment and it’s the only non-surgical method that’s been approved by the FDA.

The only thing that could effect erection quality is improper pumping technique, such as pumping for too long with no in-between massaging or jelquing.

Troubleshooting

Q: The rubber gaiter is cutting/pinching when I use it causing pain. What should I do?

A: This is a common issue but luckily there are a couple of easy fixes.

One cause for the pinching, or “gaiter bite”, is simply due to rough, unfinished edges around the opening of the pump.

If you run your fingers around this opening and can feel any rough spots, then you can simply grab an X-Acto knife or other small sharp blade and – carefully – trim away the excess material.

Take your time when doing this so as not to permanently mess up anything.

Although the rubber gaiter is very thick and sturdy, it’s also surprisingly soft and it’s very easy to trim.

Penis Pump Sleeves
Latex Pump Sleeves

A second method that works very well that doesn’t involve altering your pump is simply to pick up a package of latex pump sleeves.

Just pull the sleeve over the pump’s opening and push the rest through.

This is an extremely inexpensive and effective way of eliminating the biting of rough edges and/or pressure from the gaiter’s ridges.

It can also actually improve the pump’s performance.

Making one of these simple changes can make all the difference in the world when it comes to your pumping sessions, almost like night and day.

Q: I am getting discoloration from using a Bathmate. What can I do about it?

A: Unfortunately, this is an all too-common problem that is very preventable with proper post-session jelquing/massage and by not over-pumping.

But, if you do run into this problem, there’s a few things you can try.

One solution is to submerge your penis into hot water (as hot as you can stand without burning yourself) for five to ten minutes, and follow this up with deep tissue massaging.

Using this technique once or twice a day will greatly improve the discoloration or eliminate it completely in most cases.

Another thing you can try is to apply a skin cream such as Amlactin, Luminate, and Hiruscar Gel to help reduce or remove the discoloration.

You can even try an ultrasoic/LED device to lighten or eliminate dark areas or blemishes.

And if all else fails, you can temporarily stop using the pump until the problem clears.

As I’ve stated before, it’s extremely important to do the post-session warm-down techniques in order to avoid discoloration, and also to help retain your gains.

Q: I'm having trouble maintaining pressure/suction. Any suggestions?

A: One of the most common causes of this issue is simply because of too much pubic hair.

If you’re not doing it already, you’ll need to start trimming your pubes in order to create a proper seal.

I’m not talking bald necessarily, just short.

Besides, your partner will likely prefer it, and it just plain looks better.

Barring that, it’s my opinion that using a latex pump sleeve (see above) creates a tighter seal, besides boosting the comfort level.

Q: I have Peyronie's/curved penis. Will using a hydro pump make it worse?

A: No. If anything it will improve the condition.

According to the people at Penomet it can actually help correct the curvature if it’s less than 20°.

If you’re looking for the best way to eliminate a curved penis, the most effective product you can use by far would be a penis extender.

Q: My Bathmate results seemed to have stalled a bit. Have I reached my gains limit?

A: It’s possible at some point that you may reach a plateau with your bathmate progress.

If that does happen before you reach your goal, you might consider switching to another method (such as an extender or enlargement exercises).

Similar to bodybuilding, if you always do the same exercises in the same way your muscles will become accustomed to it, and build up a tolerance over time – but when you switch it up they’re constantly having to adapt.

You could also try taking a break for a month or two (don’t worry, you will keep most of your gains!) and then start up again.

Basically, this “resets” your body back to a beginner-like stage and you can start the whole process over, producing noticeable results once again.


Have you tried out any of the Bathmate products? I’d love to hear about your own personal experiences. Submit your own Bathmate review or comment below.

See Also: Best Male Enhancement Products for Penis Enlargement, ED Treatment and Harder Erections


Overall Rating

Bathmate

9.4

Increases Length

9.0/10

Increases Girth

9.5/10

Ease of Use

9.3/10

Product Quality

9.8/10

Overall Effectiveness

9.5/10

Pros

  • Only requires 15 minutes a day.
  • Uses water instead of air for added efficiency, safety, and comfort.
  • Provides immediate short-term results and permanent size increase with repeated use.
  • 60-day money-back guarantee.

Cons

  • Must use on a daily basis.
  • Requires several months use for long-term benefits.

236 thoughts on “Bathmate Review – All Hydro, Hydromax, and HydroXtreme Models”

  1. I’m starting on my 3rd month now with the X30. I use it 15 minutes a day in the morning shower; 5 days a week. I also use it for 15 minutes twice a week before sex. I have not told the wife I am doing this.

  2. Hello, I am using the bathmate x30 for about two weeks and i see improvement. My penis looks a lot thicker but the main goal i use it to get rid of the curvature. My penis is curved to the left and i see a little change there using the bathmate. Any guys who ‘cured’ their curve with the bathmate, love that’s easy to use, comfortable and takes not to much time i watch tv during my session.

    Regards Ed.

  3. Been using the bathmate x30 for about four months now, it’s made a definite improvement to my size. I’ve gained 1/2″ in length just using once a day for 15 minutes. No joke, best investment I’ve made in a long time!

  4. hi I bought an x30 and it was great but it used to fall off sometimes, I then purchased a x20 which is plenty big enough for me atm . I have been using for about 4 months now and use it with air and water.I have it on now as I type.I have gained length and girth nearly 7 inches erect now very happy with results as I was skeptical

  5. Heey ich würde gerne mehr dicke gainen.
    Hab einen 15cm langen und 11cm dicken Penis.
    Welche Bathmate sollte ich mir da holen?

    Und wie lange dauert es um die ersten erfolge in der dicke zu sehen?
    Bzw wie lange halten die temporären erfolge an ?

    1. Bathmate Hydromax X30 würde die beste für dich sein. Ich bin mit den selben Größen. Nach den ersten drei Monaten wirst du Progress sehen. Ein halb Centimeter ist etwas Plausibles. Es verlangt viel Zeit. Die temporäre Erfolge wirst du nach der ersten Nutzung merken. Sie bleiben von 3 bis 12 Stunden bei mir. Manhmal mehr. Es hängt von dem jeweiligen Training.

    1. It would really depend upon your personal preference/lifestyle, as well as your specific goals. The Phallosan can be worn for extended periods of time, even while sleeping, and is generally comfortable to use, and mainly targets length over girth.

      A Bathmate only requires about 15 minutes once or twice a day, improving both length and girth, but giving greater results for girth.

  6. As a disclaimer: if you wish to return your HydroMax to the company. First they will try to give you a 30% refund because of hygiene issues so they do not have to throw away the product. Which was a good option the company offered because the HydroMax 30 did not work for me. BUT the company did work with me to discount a HydroMax 20 with pump bulb at a discount. Now I am very happy with the unit and results!

  7. Thanks Mark. I am 54, uncircumcised and my erect length is 4.5 inches and girth 4.1 inches. Will X20 be effective? How much increase I can expect in say 4 months if I follow the instructions.

  8. What do you recommend for someone in the range of 6.5-7 length and 5.5 girth? Some sites say x30 others say x40. I need to know the proper pump to use so I won’t be spending so much money. Also, I don’t want to have my testicles sucked up in a pump that is too large. My ultimate goal is 10×7. There are many different measurements around the web about the pumps. Can a 10 inch erect fit in a x30? I don’t want to use the x40 because 8 inch girth is way too much

    1. Hey! X40 is for you.. And don’t worry 8 is the maximum girth, don’t be a dreamer and think your member’s from 5.5 will become over 8′.. 7, maybe, with a long time dedication..

    2. Another thing, BM primary increases the girth, I’ve personally increased the length with not more than 0,5 for 11 months.. And you’re concerned about your 10inch dick in the X30 from now. You’re talking about an increase of 3-3,5 inches. Sorry bro, that ain’t happen..

      1. I see. Are you sure that I should use the x40 xtreme? I’m starting out pumping flaccid. Thank you for your feedback. This is just a goal I plan on getting to in 3 maybe 4 years time, not in a few months lol. I actually plan on using penimaster pro and proenhance patch along with the bathmate. I’m not new to pe, I already own a jes extender but I lost my gains. In the end if it’s not possible it’s fine. I’ll be happy with whatever I gain

        1. The minimum erect size for entering the X40 is 7 inches. If you are sure that this is your actual penis size and not overreacting, buy X40.. With BM X30 I’ve gained girth and my member is much veinier.. But I’m not ready for the X40. Yeah, there were times that I’ve measured it around 7, but that was the day after “jelquing and stretching” session. These 7 inches are not constant. I don’t have much time for that kind of workout. So I feel comfortable with the X30.

  9. Hello Mark.
    Years ago I used to pump (air pump) but over did it with long sessions. The results I got were good but I gave it away. Too much time in the pump. Issues with air leaks too. That’s what I like about BM. Water should be better for preventing leaks plus less time in the pump (don’t have any spare time these days). I want to give the BM a try as I feel very inadequate these days. I also don’t want the Mrs knowing I’m doing it (at least initially) ado shorter sessions sound good to me. I have some questions I hope you might kindly answer.

    Do I have to be shaved around the pelvic area for a proper seal? I had a inguinal (lower abs/groin) hernia repair (mesh insertion) a number of years ago. Will pumping cause this repair any issues? For obvious reasons I have to be a bit careful. Can you use BM standing up in the shower?

    Thank you for your time.

    1. I actually had a double hernia operation as a kid, with two incisions just above the bladder area. While I’m not a physician, and everyone’s case is different, I haven’t had any issues whatsoever. You’ll mainly notice any internal pulling coming from beneath the scrotum, in the perineum, which is in the opposite direction of your problem area. Obviously, if there’s any discomfort there you should stop immediately, but I really don’t see you having any problems.

      1. Hello Mark. Thanks for the reply. That’s very good news as I’m keen to give BM a try. I’m 45 years old. Over the past few years I seem to have lost that external veiny look that I remember having. Although I don’t have any EQ issues and still wake up most days with a woody, I think the overall blood flow to this area could be better. I’m hoping some short but regular sessions with BM will fix that and increase my girth (and hopefully help add some length).

        I’m in Australia. Do you recommend any suppliers here so I can ensure I get the genuine article? I also want to keep the delivery very discrete so is there a supplier you know of that exercises extreme discretion? Thanks again. I found your web site and the comments section extremely helpful.

        1. Your best bet is to order from the BathmateDirect.com site, it’s the most reliable way to get the real article. As far as shipping goes, it’s very discreet, shipped in a plain shipping box with DX Products Ltd. as the sender. It’s also fast, I live in the states and my order arrived from the UK in two days.

          Otherwise, you can write to their customer support and ask about local authorized vendors in your area, they should have a list. Hope this helps, and good luck!

  10. I purchased the X30 2 weeks ago and have been using it daily since that time. I am 6.25″ length and 5″ girth and looking to reach 7″ length and 5.75″ girth. The results look promising so far but the question I have is related to the comfort level during pumping. I use the X30 in the bath after warming up but I have discomfort in the pelvic seat where the comfort pad rests when pumping. Is there a trick to getting the pump positioned correctly that I am missing in the instructions or videos? Should I be using the X30 without the comfort pad or adjust the position of the device? I have the chamfer in the down position when using in the tub

      1. It was actually where it rest on the pubic bone and where it rest at the testicles. It has been better since I posted the question. I have started using it without the comfort pad and that seemed to help

  11. Hi Mark , my size is L- 6.1 And G- 5 want to increase length and girth .
    My goal to reach L- 8.5 and G- 7
    Which size of pump you will recommend as I am looking for long term . If I go with x30 I have to upgrade it after reaching 7 again I have to spend same amount to buy x40
    Or should I go with x40 will it be work properly
    Please advice me .

  12. I’ve been speculating purchasing an x-series for over a year. Can you give me a recommendation between the x30 or x40 based on my size?

    I am on the thinner side bit have length. I was thinking the x30. I’m 7 inches spot on in length. But only 4.75 in girth circumference. I am mainly searching to boost girth gains. I’d like to crack 5 inches.

    Thanks

    1. You could go either way, but I think the X40 would be the safe bet, it’ll leave some room to grow and you won’t have to worry about upgrading at some point down the road. And breaking the 5-inch mark should be fairly easy, btw.

  13. Looking at the x40? I am currently 8.75 inches erect so think the max of 10 here is more than enough room for growth?

  14. I am 6 inches in both length and girth. Interested in both lengthening a well as increasing girth. Would you recommend the x30?

    1. After not getting a reply I just went with the hydromax 30. Definitely the right size for my length but girth wise I probably will have to upgrade to the 40 soon. When maximally applied sides of my penis rub against the sides of the pump wall. Had to remove the comfort ring to make it tolerable.

      1. The minimal erect length with which you should enter the x40 is 7 inches. If the rubbing is not painful, I suggest, practice 6 months with the x30. When you are in the Bathmate which mark you reach, and how much air is on the top?

        1. Thanks for the suggestions. The rubbing is more than uncomfortable but I wouldn’t say painful. Main thing is that the friction/resistance it creates is limiting the amount of suction that I can apply, or limiting the amount distance the penis can make. At most while my penis is inside the bathmate I can almost get to the 6.75 mark. I can only get to that mark during the first set (doing 3 sets of 5 minutes). I can’t on the subsequent sets because sides are tender from rubbing against the bathmate. I will continue to use it but hoping it will get more comfortable soon. Right now, with the friction, I can’t imagine making it to the 7 inch mark unless I lost some girth. But if the bathmate works, then wouldn’t it get worse as girth increases?

          1. Oh, forgot your last question “how much air is on the top”. Not much air at all. I try to make sure the device is completely filled with water.

          2. I think in all the cases you’re easier making increase in the girth.. So don’t think of it like loosing it. Only like that you just have to wait with the use of X40 till the proper length. By me is the other way around – I’m not ready for X40 because my penis is not rubbing at all the sides as by you, but the length in the bathmate is above 7.5 and I’m feeling the stretching. When I see that my girth is satisfing than I would buy the X40.

        2. Ok. Thanks for the advice. Now I am able to hit the 7 mark on the bathmate consistently. At what point do I consider upgrading to the x40? The rubbing is fairly uncomfortable and is making using the x30 less enjoyable. If I should upgrade, what’s the real difference between the x40 and the XX40 (xtreme series). Is it just the detachable bulb pump? Does that really make much of a difference?

  15. Hey hopefully this topic is still active, but I was on bathemate website and they say the x30 max erect length is 7″ now you say it can get you to 8.5.” Are they saying that’s the recommended max length for using it to see more results or does that mean I can’t get bigger the 7 using the x30. Because I’m already 7 and just need to know if I’ll get results or if I should go with the x40 because honestly I’m not looking to be bigger then 8.5.

    1. It just means that 7″ is the maximum suggested starting length for using the X30, and the minimum for the X40, so if you’re already at 7″ you could go with either one. Personally, I would go with the X40, though – it’s better to have a little extra room than not.

      1. Hey so I’m finally ready to order just one last question. What exactly is the benefit of the xtreme over the normal x30?? I know it had that handball thing but what advantage does that give over its predecessor??

        1. The Xtreme models really allow you to amp up the pressure, plus it’s a little easier to use with the hand pump. I generally recommend the Xtreme versions for more experienced users though, because it’s easier for beginners to get carried away with the pressure. Even so, as long as you take things slowly and gradually the Xtreme will still be OK to use if that’s what you decide to go with.

  16. My girth is already 6 inches and my length is also 6 inches. I am only really interested to added length. I don’t want my penis to be any thicker. Is Bathmate the product for me? If so ,which one would you recommend

      1. Sorry about that, I must have missed your comment before. If you’re targeting length only, I think you’d be much better off with an extender. Any gains in girth you get will be minimal compared to a pump.

  17. One more thing, can I gain an inch after 3 months? Permanently? Or make it last for at least 10 hours just to finish my date?

    1. It’s possible to gain an inch in three months, but not typically. It would probably take six months to a year of consistent use for most men.

      The best thing you can do before a date is to delay using the pump until just beforehand, that will help keep your temporary gains for as long as possible.

  18. Hey! I’m a bit curious, my penis is 4″ and grith 4.25, and I wanna increase both? What do recommend me? In case of bathmate, how long does it last after every use?

  19. Hello there man!
    I recently purchased the Hercules model because some reviews suggest that it’s better for beginners. My size is 5-5.5″ erect. Do you think the Hercules is just right for me or should I have opted for the X20?
    Btw, after 3 days of pumping once a day for 15mins (soaking my penis in warm water while warming it up with a massage and filling the tube with warm water) I have noticeable result in both flaccid and erect.
    I feel fuller in flaccid since day 1 and some gain while erect. What im really happy about is it hasn’t affected my level of hardness despite the fact that it got a bit longer due to being stretched by pumping. I was worried using pumps at first because my main asset is the rock hard level of hardness i have and I thought pumping would affect it. I see some men have longer penis but still looks soft even when erect. In my opinion, most women would prefer an average length penis with rock hard erection than longer ones but with flaccid like hardness even when erected.
    Looking forward for your response… Cheers!

    1. I think the Hercules should be fine, and since you’re size is borderline you’re probably better off with it. Apparently you’re getting good results, so that’s the most important thing at the end of the day.

  20. Hi Mark great discussion. I have been using bathmate x30 for around two months. I believe my original erect size before starting the use was around 6.8inch. Now I’m hitting the 7-7.1. The question is, should I consider buying the bigger bathmate or use the X30 until I go over the “Press to release” sign?

        1. Let me ask you something, mate.. This measured size that you have hit 7-7,1, is based on the hydromax-x30 scale or not? I’m using the same pump and I push my member to the above 18cm. on the “press to release”-sign. The seal is max to my body, the pressure – high. So when i look at it in the bathmate x30 my penis is with length 19cm.(7,5 inches). One I know – my penis is not that long, the tube is like magic, so my penis is not even 18cm. I know it. So what I suggest you to do is, do your routine one month more, and if you see the same results that you have mentioned, use the comfort ring, and try to hit the same mark, and to stay on it for the session. Because when you’re not using it, You can’t tell that, this is your exact length. Try to stress your penis with the comfort ring. When I use it (I use it once a month) I fell the pressure in the head of my penis, and I challenge myself to hit the same measurement, that I hit without the ring. It could be painful. That’s to maximise the pressure, not to think that next time, when you use it without the comfort ring you’ll be over the press to release challenge. I’m just being honest.

  21. Hey Mark I’m looking to get a bath mate. I’m 4.75″ and 3.5″ girth. I know the x20 is probably the better size for now but I’m wondering if a I could get away with the x30 so I don’t have to buy another for awhile, or will results fall off significantly if I do this?

  22. Hi im from the philippines and I’ve always wanted to buy a hydromax x30 but the problem is the official website doesnt have shipping options to my country. I dont know anywhere else to buy a legit one. Through google though i found out that theres a site called bathmatephilippines.com the only problem is i dont know whether its a legit site or if they sell legit products. Can you please help me out? Thank you in advance :) (trying to send this comment again cause i dont know if the first one did)

      1. Hi I’ve been trying to open the website bathmatedirect.com quite a few times now. But it seems that I cant I dont even know why. It says that the webpage isnt available. Im sure its not my connection cause I can perfectly open other websites.

        1. In that case, it could be that your country has blocked access to the site. I recommend you call their customer service directly at +44 (0) 800 808 5594. They should be able to help you get your order placed.

  23. I’m 6.5in in length and 4.2 in girth I had the x30 befor before but I didn’t like the suction I was getting. I saw small gains but the opening just seemed too big for me. Should I try the x20?

    1. You might try using an X20 for a while, although I can’t say for sure how that would work in your case. If you don’t feel like you’re getting strong enough suction I’d suggest an X30 Xtreme instead, I think that should give you the added pressure you’re looking for without sacrificing room for growth.

  24. Hi Mark,

    I have the X40 model, currently starting off at 6.5″ erect and 4.75″ girth. I was wondering, how reliable is the measuring Guage on the tube? When I am pumping, it seems to stop at my erect measurement, but I ready in your article to go about 3/4″ above your erect length. How do I know when to stop according to the measuring grange on the pump?

    1. One way to check the gauge’s accuracy is to use a ruler while wearing the device, after it’s fully pumped. Measure from the pubic bone where the pump’s gaiter is pressing, both the gauge and ruler measurements should line up pretty much the same.

      If you’re not getting past your normal erection length, ensure that you’re warming up properly beforehand. This is a common cause. Also, try using the pump while semi- or fully-erect, if possible. That should definitely make a difference. Jelqing before, during, and after is also important for progress.

  25. Hi Mark,
    Is it better to do a jelquing session before a bathmate session or after, or mabye both? Also I wonder how long have you been using the bathmate and what gains did you have? When im puping with my X30 im starting to pass the 17 cm line, it it time to upgrade for a bigger model? If so is it better to buy the Hydromax Xtreme 40 or will Hydromax X40 do the same job? My goal is to some day reach 19 cm and also get more girth. I have been using Bathmate for 4 months. Thanks in advance for answers.

    1. Once you start approaching the 18 cm mark, it’s definitely time to start thinking about upgrading. Since you already have experience using the X30, I think moving to an Xtreme XX40 would be a great choice.

      It’s definitely a good idea to jelq before, during, and after every session. This will prevent swelling and discoloration, as well as speed up your results and make them more permanent. I was fortunate enough myself to be a fast-gainer, and added about 1.8″ in a six month period, although I’ve discovered that not everyone progresses at the same rate.

  26. Hi Mark,
    My penis length when its erected is 3.5″ due to genetics, which will be the most same and faster method to increase it to 5.5″. Are any such equipments available in India.

        1. In your case, I highly advise you to get an extender, if nothing else. I recommend something like a Jes Extender, ProExtender, or Quick Extender (they’re all fairly comparable). You could also use a Hydromax X20 to help boost your results, but if you use only one thing to increase your length, make it an extender.

          Follow the directions, gradually increasing the amount of time you wear it and the amount of tension you use. If you stick with it and are committed, you will see results.

    1. Yes. Generally, at around the six-week mark any gains you receive will be permanent, although you may want to do weekly maintenance sessions after you reach your size goal to ensure your results.

  27. Mark: Thanks for your informative posts.

    You state, in your “how to use” directions, ” … keep pumping and releasing slowly and when no more water is ejected from the valve you’ll know that you’ve reached the maximum pressure level (although that’s not initially what you’re aiming for). Start out with going 1-2 cm past your normal erection length and gradually work your way up…”.

    I just got the X40 Extreme. It’s my first pump. I’m 65. I got it to help with ED. In my first session I started out slow, following the directions. I pumped about 11 times and felt the pressure. About an inch drained from the top of the tube. I could see small blue lines developing along the edge of the glans head. I don’t infer, in my case, should clear the chamber, as I infer too much pressure initially. I still had almost entire tube of water to clear! The pump is terrific: I’m just a little timid about cranking it on initially as I have no other information to go on other than feel.

    Here’s my question: How much water should I be clearing in this stage? I’m starting flaccid on purpose. I realize this is a slow, buildup process over months. I’m asking to clarify your instruction.

    Many thanks, tom

    1. Ultimately, the goal is to pump until you can’t pump any more, which is the point when the water more or less stops being ejected from the chamber. However, if there is any pain or intense discomfort, ease off on some of the pressure. At this point you can also start experimenting with going in semi- or fully-erect, if possible, and you should notice even better results.

  28. hi Mark ive gained over half inch girth and half inch lenght i have used bthmate for 7 months. how much can i gain in girth , wats the maxiumum you think i can get for girth, i pla to use daily for years, i am gettin results all the time but its slow.

    1. It’s great that you’ve stuck with it and plan to continue. Results can come slower for some guys compared to others, especially after the first few months. Based on your progress so far, it’s possible you’ll gain an additional 1.5″ in length and width over the next 18 months or so. I would also recommend you add jelquing to your routine if you’re not doing it already, especially if you’re after more girth. Good luck!

  29. Hey, i have 6,5 inches long what should i use for lengthening and thickness, i want both but more the thickness!! Thank you!!

  30. Does long term usage of the bathmate cause any deformity to the penis beside gaining girths and lengths? I feel like the tip of the penis is more pointy after a few usage.

    1. I’m not sure how using a Bathmate could make your penis feel more pointy, but when used properly it’s perfectly safe and won’t cause any deformities. As a matter of fact, it can actually help with some conditions, like Peyronie’s.

  31. My penis is 5.5 inches long and 4 inches in girth. Which model should i use for huge dick? Should i go for Goliath?

      1. Does long term usage of the bathmate cause any deformity to the penis beside gaining girths and lengths? I feel like the tip of the penis is more pointy after a few usage.

  32. Hi, When deciding which pump to choose should we go by the penis length size while erected or soft? I just want to make sure i’m getting the right one.

    1. You’ll need to go by your fully erect size. Use a solid ruler on the top side of the penis and press it fully against the pubic bone and measure. This will give you the most accurate reading and allows for any changes in body fat that may interfere with the result.

  33. Hi i have penis curved to left by birth. I was thinking corporal rotation procedure but afraid of surgery. Does bathmate help for people born with lateral curvature?

  34. This product is waste of money. I’ve been using it religiously for a month and it has caused nothing but stress. It’s a battle itself to get the pump going. 1/10 save yourself money and headaches.

  35. Hey Mark,
    I’m 6 in. erect in length and 4 in. girth erect…I’m thinking I’ve made a mistake with the x20 purchase…think the x30 is the ticket?

    1. You’d be much better off with the X30, the X20 is best for guys up to 5.5″. You could still use it, but you’d already be past the point of diminishing returns and your results will be very limited.

  36. Hi, I am 5.4 inches long and 5.2 girth, I bought the x40 thinking of the long term. Was that a mistake, should i go for the x30

    1. I would recommend getting the X30, if possible. If it’s still new, or you’re otherwise able to exchange it, then go ahead and do so. If that’s not a realistic option you can still get results with the X40, it’s just not the ideal scenario.

  37. hi mark how are you? My penis is 6.5 inches erect and I really want to increase my size to 8-8.5 inches. can the Bathmate help me do that ? if so i really want this as soon as possible how much time will it take ? and are the results permanent ? please reply thank you so much

    1. Two inches is possible, though how long it will take depends on several factors, including how much time and effort you’re willing to invest, as well as how well your body happens to respond. Some guys get a lot of length in just 6 months, others are “hard-gainers” who might take two years or more for the same results. The gains are permanent, but I know that a lot of men still use the pump every so often even after reaching their goal to ensure the results.

  38. Hai, are the bathmate products on ebay authentic? If not, please provide me with official link i can use for purchase.

      1. Yes, the Xtreme models work like the regular Hydromax if the hose is not attached. Use caution when purchasing Bathmate products on Ebay, there are many counterfeits, right down to the packaging. If something goes wrong with one of these knockoff devices (which is likely), Bathmate will obviously not honor the warranty. From what I understand it’s actually a common occurrence, and many returns are rejected due to being counterfeit. Your safest bet is buying at a local authorized dealer in your area (like at an adult bookstore), or ordering from either the official Hydromax store (based in the US), or the official Bathmate store (UK).

        1. Robert McNeely

          My name is Robert I am average size I won’t length and girth which one is good for me I never use one I am taking vigrs plus pills

  39. Hi,
    Had a couple quick questions about the x-20 vs the x-30 it mentions on the size chart that the x-20 has a max growth up to 7.5 and the x-30 has a 8.5 max. is there that big of a difference in the size of the two that it will make a difference in which one you get? At 5.5in – length / 4in – girth the size chart suggests the x-20, however if I see results, I wouldnt want to have to buy the next size up too. However I also do not want to buy the wrong size. is the idea to have to upgrade if you “outgrow” the size you have? Also are there any differences between the x series and the xtreme series, other than the hand pump and bonus accessories ? Have you tried it? Thoughts? And would appreciate any feedback on the x-20 vs. x-30 size wise, and potential.
    Thanks in advance for your time!

    1. At 5.5 inches you could use either with good results, but your best choice is the X30 since you’ll have more room to grow. And yes, if you outgrow one model you should graduate to the next size up. I haven’t personally used an Xtreme, but I like the concept, and I will likely purchase one in the future. However, I wouldn’t recommend it to a new user because it would be too easy to go overboard with the pressure. Kind of like giving a newly licensed driver the keys to a Ferrari.

    1. Ideally the X20 would be best, and if it’s not too late to exchange the X30 then great. Otherwise, don’t feel like you have to go out and buy an X20, the X30 should still give you good results. It’s definitely not anything to lose sleep over.

  40. I’m currently measuring in at 6″ long by 4.9″ wide (hard) and after a lot of research I think I’m ready to purchase one of these pumps but I’m not sure about the x30 or x40. Any advice would be appreciated.

  41. I’ve been pumping for almost a month now. Just haven’t been able to make it past my current size. Don’t know if I’m pumping correctly or? Thing that made me realize something isnt right is during my 15 min session. I pumped half an inch past my normal erection. Thats never happened. Does pushing down and then releasing slowly make a difference in pressure compared to just pushing down and letting it out fast? Just need some advice lol thanks man.

    1. Going slow is important, in many respects. Be sure that you are “warmed up” by doing some stretching and jelquing before and in between use, this properly prepares the tissue and blood vessels. Also, try going in semi-erect, or even fully erect. If you pump too quickly, before the penile tissues are relaxed, the results will not be near as effective.

  42. Hi Mark, I’m very interested in purchasing a Bathmate but I’m unsure which model would suit me better. My erect length is 6.75″ and girth is 5.5″. I’m looking at either the x30 or x40. Based on my measurements which would you suggest? My concern is the lack of room in the x30 but also that the x40 could be too big. Thanks.

    J

    1. Sir I want to tell you that my penis size is 4 inch completely i very disappointed ,I want to increase my penis size please give me suggestions

      1. I recommend using either a Bathmate pump (in your case the Hydromax X20), or an extender (JES or ProExtender). Ideally you would use both a pump and extender, but that would be a big investment in time and money. If you stay committed to using either one of these devices, though, you will almost certainly see some improvement in size.

  43. hi I bought an x30 and it was great but it used to fall off sometimes, I then purchased a x20 which is plenty big enough for me atm . I have been using for about 4 months now and use it with air and water.I have it on now as I type.I have gained length and girth nearly 7 inches erect now very happy with results as I was skeptical

  44. What pomp u suggest for a 14,5 penis size?

    Also: If I get a size increase by using it daily. How certain is it that its permanent? Would those sizes only be visible when I use the bathmate or always visible?

  45. I’m starting on my 3rd month now with the X30. I use it 15 minutes a day in the morning shower; 5 days a week. I also use it for 15 minutes twice a week before sex. I have not told the wife I am doing this.

    Wife has not said a word about any increase in size. I have had no permanent or temporary changes in length. I seem to have a temporary increase in thickness; at least my cock feels thicker in my hands. Wife and I have had a renewed interest in sex these last couple months and I told her I thought all of the sex of late was making me thicker and she said she did not notice any difference.

    So I will keep at it for another couple months but it sure would have been nice if the wife had noticed.

  46. Hi there. If im 5′ erect and 5′ grit, what should be the one I should get? I was thinking about the X30. Im new to this so any advise helps

  47. Hey Mark,

    You’ve been a lot of help with all of your responses to everyone so thank you. Unfortunately I need to let everyone know that Bathmate does not disclose to customers that part of DHL’s policies allows them to leave this package with neighbors. I just spoke to DHL and they told me that they do notify shippers that it is in the terms and conditions and that it is possible. Instead of leaving my package at my house they gave it to my really cute neighbor. By the way, Bathmate claims this to be DISCRETE packaging…um NO..it clearly says on the front that its contents are a “water pump” from DX Products! Do a simple google search of that! I’m at a loss for words..

    1. Wow, that is an unfortunate series of events. I’m assuming that the package was shipped from outside the country and the contents were declared due to customs laws. While the term “water pump” is fairly generic, the situation might naturally make some guys uncomfortable. I would suggest contacting their customer support and notifying them about this and see what they say.

      As far as DHL delivering your package to a neighbor, if it’s in their terms that they may deliver to the wrong recipient at the wrong address, deliberately, I find that unacceptable. Luckily, I have yet to experience this. I’m not a litigious person, but this seems like the kind of stuff that some lawyers dream about.

  48. Hello Mark.
    I am now 5.4 erect in length and 5.1 in girth..
    my goal is 6.4 in length and 6.1 girth..should i buy the hercule or the x30 ? this is gonna be my first pump ever and i never do any p.e before

    1. Once you get your results, they are pretty much permanent. You will not have to use the pump indefinitely. However, a lot of guys still do “maintenance” sessions once a week, just to be certain.

      1. Hello Mark, I just received my hydromax xtreme x 30 ,and I am having difficulties getting a tight seal against my pelvic bone. I had also shaved off all pubic hairs around my testicle area. Is there anymore advice you can share with me..

        1. Double check that the valve on the end is closed properly in the off position. You can also try using vaseline around the opening to create a tighter seal. If you still can’t get a good seal, contact the people at Bathmate and let them know, since it could be due to a defect in your device.

  49. Hey Mark, I’m curious of your perm gains. Aka stats if you don’t mind, I find people’s before and after reviews quite motivating.. I’m on my 4th month with xx40 I think I started at 6.8lth and am at 7.0 now. I’m thinking of what the end of a year will be looking like, even though I know your guesstimating throw me in a ball parked your opinion..

    1. Glad you’re making progress. I personally gained over three quarters of an inch in just a 14 week period, but that was from using it religiously every day (sometimes twice daily) combined with stretching and jelquing exercises as well (something that’s a must-do as far as I’m concerned). Based on your current trajectory, it might take you the rest of the year to reach a 3/4″ gain. The good news is that I think your results can probably be increased, depending on what kind of routine you’re using.

      If you’re not doing it already, try jelquing for 3-5 minutes between every 5-minute set and you should definitely see an improvement in your progress. Although this can potentially double the amount of time you spend during each session, the benefits should not be underestimated. By doing this many men have gained an inch or more in just a six-month period.

      Of course, every guy is different, and every guy’s penis is different, so some will gain faster than others. The key is a) persistance, and b) patience, and sooner or later results will follow.

      1. I see, so you accomplished .75in in 4-1/2 month period? That’s crazy! But my routine has changed from 3sets of 5min(15min) to 5sets of 5min(25min). I’ve been on the 5/5 for about 2 weeks. I can say I like it as I do go in erect and pump harder every time. But do you think it may be counter intuitive? Meaning that the jelqing with 3set5min will be more productive? I just want the most efficient way as I have been trying PE enlargment for about 4 years (pills,pumps,extenders, excercise EVERYTHING! Lol) and Bathmate is the closest thing I’ve gotten to success. Thanks Mark.

        1. Instead of wasting your time I’ll just ask the questions I have at once. Did you ever go in erect or use erect? Is there benefits from going in Non-Erc vs Erct? Is there any vitamins that you used or purely the workout? What was your routine exactly for your 14weeks, I want to give it a try and see if it will do anything for me in the next 3mnths. You never took any days off? But my main concern it that I believe my member has gotten use to every workout, or my tissue is very stubborn. Thanks for the help Mark.

          1. You can do as many 5-minute sets as you can (5/5 is great), but the jelqing in between sets is important. It really helps with your results and also helps prevent fluid build-up and discoloration. I did anywhere from 3 to 5 sets per session, sometimes two sessions a day, with a few minutes of jelqing in between each set. I also did stretching exercises once or twice per day, too. No days off. To be honest I was kind of fanatical about it, but that’s just how I am.

            I usually tell beginners to go in semi-erect at first, but fully erect is just fine in your case. As for supplements, they aren’t necessary, but anything that increases blood flow will only help – gingko biloba, l-arginine, male enhancement pills, etc.

            It’s very possible to hit a plateau with your results, so don’t be afraid to take a break from it every few months to let yourself “re-set”. You shouldn’t lose any gains from doing this, and when you start pumping again you should get better results. Some guys may not agree with this, but in my experience I’ve found it to be true. Or instead of doing nothing, try switching to just stretching exercises or a different type of device. I am surprised that you used an extender with no gains, they usually produce really good results.

          2. Thanks Mark, very helpful. It all makes since I’ll try the jelqing method and BM for the next 3 months and see what results come through. I’ve been trying your method for a week now and I felt a difference in the first day compared to the 3months I’ve been just pumping!! Hopefully results will be great! Also what do you think about edging after a session? Been trying that after my sessions.

          3. I’m familiar with edging techniques but haven’t experimented much with it myself. I am all for it, though, since in principal it should help solidify your gains. Jelqing while erect or near-erect has similar benefits, maybe better, although it’s tricky for some guys to stay erect while doing the technique.

        1. Are you asking about using an extender, or a Bathmate? For the Bathmate, the standard routine is to do three 5-minute sets back-to-back, once daily. I also highly advise doing a few minutes of jelqing in between each set.

  50. Hi sir I would like to have one of bathmat but I don’t know how you delivered to me I live in United Arab Emirates and how much and how many days it will take to bring it to me

    1. Uou can subscribe to Aramex’s Shop and ship and use their UK address for delivery. Then aramex will deliver it to you in the UAE. The company ships from the UK.
      I willl be ordering soon as well through them as am also loacted in the UAE where they do not deliver

  51. hi mark i am 5.9 inches erect and my girth while erect is 5inch
    what pump do u recommend for me since im new to this ?

  52. Bathmate is effective , I use 5 months ago and I can tell you that almost 2 weeks I started seeing results although these vary from person to person , if you want to grow your penis length and size I recommend it , this is the ofical link :

  53. Dude, from many men including myself, thank you very much. Your responces are super fast educated and very heartfelt. Pretty amazing to find and greatly appreciated. Lol, she’ll never know what hit ‘er. Am I right boys?! Thank you Mark.

    1. Hi, I’ve been using the hydromax x30 for about 5 months now and I’m liking the results.

      I’ve gradually increased my session to 30 mins per session.

      I would like to increase this further to 40 mins by pumping and taking breaks every 5mins.
      Do u think this is safe? Would it lead to more faster gains?

      When I pump for 30mins, my dick looks bigger and the size last longer than wen I used to pump for 15mins or 20 mins.

      1. Actually, using the pump for longer sessions by itself isn’t ideal. It might seem like pumping for longer produces better results because of the great retention you’re getting, but retention is not the same as tissue gain, it is retained water.

        Going for 40 minutes with 5 minute breaks is great, but try it this way instead: pump for five minutes, then jelq for five minutes. Do this three or four times for a total of 30-40 minutes. By using this technique you’ll see that there is total tissue expansion with no retention and this is the goal.

  54. Hi Mark, i’m currently 5″ in girth and 4.5″ in length. My question is that based on your experience and testimonies you’ve heard from reliable sources, do you think that my length will increase by half an inch or so in 1 month time?

    1. It’s difficult to say, only because everyone is different, but it’s certainly possible. On the other hand adding half an inch could take two or three months for some guys, so try not get discouraged if the results aren’t immediate. Sometimes gains can come very quickly, for others it’s more gradual – the most important thing is to stay persistent and consistent, and the results will come.

  55. Hey there Im measuring at around 6.5 bought the hercules mate just wondering if thats a logical purchase or if I need another style.

    1. The Hercules will work just fine up until you’re measuring past the 200mm mark. At that point you’ll need to upgrade to one of the X40 models if you want to continue with your gains.

  56. What’s up Mark, I’ve been using the extreme x40 version for nearly three months and I’ve gain excellent temporary gains but I’m still at my natural before Bathgate size. Im I doing something wrong or need to do manual exercises to grow permanent girth? Thank guy.

    1. It could be any number of things, but manual exercises will always help (like these for example). What’s your routine for using the pump? How often do you use it, how many reps per session, how long is each session, etc.?

  57. Hey Mark, hoping I made the right decision with the x40, as my current stats are 6.5″ for both length and girth measurement?

    I’ve never really tried or done any p.e. exercise… I also went ahead and picked up the jes extender, as length is my primary goal.

    I’m also on anabolics and hgh as well, any thoughts as to if these may accelerate results & recovery via improving the rate of cytokinesis and hyperplasia?

    Any thoughts or input is greatly appreciated. Thank you for your time.

    1. Yes, the X40 will be just fine. And getting the extender was a smart move too. Once you get past the learning curve, my best advice would be to just get in the habit of using them every day, almost on autopilot, just like brushing your teeth or getting dressed. Before you know it, you’ll should have some great results.

      As far as how your gains might be affected with anabolic/HGH use, that’s a very interesting question. I don’t know of any studies focusing on something like that, but logically it seems like it could help, and certainly shouldn’t hinder your results. I’d be curious to know that myself. Check back in after about six months and give us a report on your progress.

  58. Hey Mark I was wondering I’m 4″ size, which bathmate shoud I buy first in order to begin to gain length size and growth? And is this 100% guarantee bathmate actually help grow penis sizes? If so, if I continue to use this bathmate – (like you said) “6months later you’ll grow maybe an inch or 2”- for 2 years Will it continue to grow? Also last question, if I reach my size goal and stop using the bathmate will my size goal stay permanently or will it decrease?

    1. You would definitely benefit most from the Hydromax X20, but use the size guide here to make sure. Of course, nothing is a 100% certainty, but I can say that you should definitely experience some increase in size, especially during the first few months.

      Since I had already been using a penis extender, I only needed to use the Bathmate for 6 months, so I can’t honestly say exactly how much you might gain after 2 years, but you can rest assured that the results are permanent. If you even stopped after just 2 or 3 months you would not lose your gains.

  59. Hi I just bought this x30…my penis is 5 inches erect. I wanted to grow into it, so I went with the x30, not the x20…is that alright??

    Thanks

    1. i have 11.5 cm of length and 8.75 cm of girth.so can i gain 1 cm in length and 3 cm in girth.if it is then how long i have to use(1 year or 2 year). and which bathmate is suitable for me .plz help me

      1. You would definitely do best with a Hydromax X20 or X20 Xtreme. I can almost guarantee you’ll gain 1 cm in a year’s time, probably more like three month’s time. Your girth will increase as well, although how long it will take to reach 3cm is uncertain – but it’s certainly reasonable to reach that within a year’s time.

  60. Hi, It says that you need luke warm water when using the bathmate. I’m planning to buy hydromax x30 but we have no shower with heater and we only have tap water that is a little bit cold. Would that be ok? Also, in my country you can buy the x30 for $150 so I would like to ask if you think that it’s original for such price? Hoping to hear you. Thanks

    1. The Goliath model seems way too big for your size. If you’re at six inches I would recommend the X30, and at seven inches the X40. If there’s too much extra room in the pump you’re not going to get the ideal amount of pressure needed for best results.

  61. bathmate is great. ive been using the Hercules for a couple of months and gained half an inch in length. going to for for the whole year and see what happens. I didnt think it would work but it surprised me.

  62. Hi,
    I went to the nearest sex shop to me to buy the bathmate but they only had the x30. My penis have 6 inches and from the bathmate site they recommend me the x20. Is there any problem if I use the x30? Will be results the same if I use the x30?

  63. Hi there, i have a question Mark. I bought the x40 but realised that I kept on getting red spots all over my penis after workout (not rough). Is this normal at the beginning?
    Also, did you loose sensitivity and easyness to get and erection?

    Thank you

    1. Those red spots are called petechia, basically caused by tiny blood vessels ruputuring from the large amount of suction being used – it’s the exact same thing that causes hickies. This can be caused from pumping too much, or too quickly, and also from not doing proper warm-down techniques such as jelquing. In case you haven’t seen it, I recommend you check out the Hydrp Pump FAQ Page which covers this subject a little more in-depth.

      1. Thanks Mark, I will check it out. By the way did you loose sensitivity? because this is the down side I have had, I have lost sensitivity and it’s harder for me to cum now.

        1. Normally, the exact opposite is the case, with increased sensitivity being more common. Sometimes, especially in the beginning stages, there’s a perceived loss of sensitivity due to all heavy stimulation that wasn’t there before – namely, the pressure, pulling and stretching of the tissues.

          Applying a moisturizing agent regularly (lotion, vitamin E, coconut oil, etc.) can help a lot. Sometimes, it can be simply more of a mental de-sensitization, rather than a physical one, due to all of the increased handling.

  64. I’ve been using the hydromax pump for 1 wk with 20 mins a day. I luv the look of my dick just after pumping. It’s amazing. My results are beginning to last longer than before.
    I get better results wen I pump fully erect.
    This stuff trully works

    I am also looking at adding vigrx pills as well. I want to know if the pills will give me more gains in addition to the pump.
    Thanks

    1. VIgRX Plus can help to some extent, due the to increased blood flow, but it certainly won’t make or break your progress. If you’re determined to get any edge you can though, it’s definitely worth giving a shot.

  65. Hi,
    When fully pumped, i’m hitting above 7 in my hydromax x30.
    Does this mean I should upgrade to the x40?
    I actually want more girth increase rather than length, that is why I bought the hydromax.

    1. If you’re hitting past the 7″ mark it’s definitely time to start thinking about upgrading to an X40. If there’s either too little or too much room in the hydro pump your results are going to be hampered. You’ll probably notice an increase in comfort too.

  66. You have convinced me to opt for the Bathmate. I was thinking about the Penomet before but I have changed my mind now, Thank you.

  67. Mark,

    I am looking into purchasing the Bathmate, and was curious about something. You had said that consistency is the key. I would rather not let my wife know I am using this, and could use it at work 5 days a week. This leaves 2 days I am not using it. Would that throw the whole thing off? Is it something that I would have to use at home 7 days a week to see any real/long term differences?

    Thanks for the help!

    1. Hi,

      Taking a couple of days off a week is just fine – actually, a lot of guys do this. The point being that you give the tissues a little time to recover and then you start again, similar to training with weights. As long as you’re consistent with your routine, having a two-day rest period should not be detrimental to your results at all.

      Hope this helps and good luck!

      Mark

    2. So i recently purchased the x40 im 7 1/4 inches erect and after 2 weeks of using I’m hitting the 8 inch mark in the bathmate, and my girth is really big, my wife loves it. We had sex after i used the bathmate and she came in under 5 minutes. She said it was like three minutes until she came, and i was only using the head of my penis. I would use it in the shower, have sex with her, and when she questions why are you so big then you can tell her, she may just encourage you in this.
      I hid it from my wife for a few days, but sitting in the shower or bathroom for 20 minutes can raise questions. I use my bathmate 3 day on 1 day off, for 20 minutes. 5-6 min to build up pressure slowly, and 14-15 minutes full power. Yeah i gained 3/4 of an inch in 2 weeks,yes that is only temp gains but if i keep at it,they will be long term, also my flaccid penis is much bigger all the time. A tip is use baby oil on your penis before you enter the bathmate, it makes thhings move more smoothly inside there.

  68. Anonymous.guy315

    Hey mate!, could you tell me what the maximum gains I would make permanently from just using the bathmate everyday please. I’m 4.6inch erect and around the same in girth. Thanks :)

    1. Really, there’s no limit per se, it’s kind of like asking “how big will my muscles get if I lift weights every day?”. Realistically, I would definitely expect a permanent gain of 1 cm for every three month’s use, which would work out to an increase of approximately 2 inches in 12 months with daily use (although many guys have quicker results like I did). Consistency is the key, and frequency – to get the best results do 2 sessions daily if your schedule will allow it.

      1. anonymous.guy315

        Thanks for the reply much appreciated, I will definitely be looking into buying the bathmate thank you. Will I be able to reach 7inch just by using the bathmate daily twice ?

        1. Yes, it’s certainly possible, but keep in mind that everyone’s different – in the end only time will tell – but with consistent use you will definitely experience positive results. It’s also possible that you could hit a plateau eventually when using any one device or method over a long period of time. If that does happen before you reach your goal, you might consider switching to something else (like an extender or enlargement exercises). Just like with weight lifting, if you continually do the same exercises your muscles become less responsive to them over time, but when you switch it up they’re constantly having to adapt. Hope this helps and good luck.

          1. anonymous.guy315

            Hitting plateau is going to be a problem as money is a issue for me so i won’t be able to buy all these other products, so jelqing is something I would have to do too?

          2. I wouldn’t worry about hitting a wall, especially this early on. It may very well not even end up being an issue for you, I only mention it as a possibility. Using a different type of device is only one way of maximizing your overall results – luckily, since these products aren’t cheap! Jelquing and other penis exercises are a really great way to get the most out of any enlargement device, and some would argue that they’re necessary. I’m actually in the process of creating an FAQ page where I’ll go over this and provide a lot of other useful information and tips for getting the most out of hydro pumps. I’ll let you know when it’s up.

  69. Hey there! If you commit to using the Bathmate daily (twice a day preferably) you can reasonably expect to gain as much as an inch or more in length after six months. Consistency is the key, and dedication. Some guys may not think that’s it’s worth the effort for one inch, but when you see the difference that inch makes for yourself, even half an inch, I guarantee you’ll be very pleased with the results. And yes, they are definitely permanent.

    As far as using a product like VigRX along with the Bathmate, it will help because of the increased bloodflow, but it’s not absolutely necessary. Just remember, it will make you extremely horny, so consider yourself warned!

    1. Ok awsome….also should I use an extender (traction device) also with bathmate hydro pump in conjunction with each other to make the gains permanent in cementing wise and also make more/quicker gains…if so for a newbie would you have a program I could use for that matey?

      1. As long as you don’t overdo it, using both at the same time will really speed up your progress. If expense is not an issue, I would even say using an extender and pump simultaneously is ideal.

        I would start out using each as directed at first: 3 five-minute intervals once or twice a day with the Bathmate, and anywhere from 2-4 hours a day wearing the extender. Each product has a bit of a learning curve, but once you get used to that you’ll be ready to start advancing with both.

        I hope this helps, and good luck!

        1. Awsome..thanks heaps matey…so bathmate xtreme x30 pump with extender…which extender do you suggest I purchase? And with extenders IV heard this from a so called user (you must be careful using traction device as they can alter the structure of the suspensory ligament and you can have loss of erection) is that true? Coz what I’m thinking is ill buy the bathmate in 2weeks time and the traction device in a months time…and if and when I get more cash ill purchase atleast a 6month supply of penis pills to increase blood flow to enhance and quicken up gains…and you said vigrx plus makes you horny as…so are there any penis pills which I can take that increases blood flow for enlargement purposes but doesn’t make you horny so you don’t get side tracked in what I’m after…and hope you had a safe and merry Xmas matey and have a happy new year

          1. I usually recommend the ProExtender (reviewed here) because that’s what I personally have used, but there’s also the Size Genetics extender and the Quick Extender Pro, both of which are nearly identical to the ProExtender other than the accessories, so it would come down to a matter of preference and expense more than anything.

            As far as ligament damage goes, the extenders are designed to stretch the suspensory and fundiform ligaments, as well as encourage cell growth in other penile tissues. These devices have been clinically shown to be safe and effective when used properly, but as with any type of stretching, if you overdo it you can injure yourself. There should never be any pain or undue discomfort when using an extender – if there is, you’re doing something wrong.

            Because of the way penis pills work, there will always be an increase of libido involved. Actually, using an extender and/or pump will also have the same effect due to the increased bloodflow to the area, but most guys consider it a positive benefit. Since the ProExtender system comes with a month’s supply of both VigRX Plus and Semenax, you can give it a try and see how it works for you.

      1. If you want to order a product and shipping is not available to your country, your best bet is to use a service like Boderlinx. Basically, they’ll order for you using a US or UK address and then forward it to you for a fee.

        1. hi,

          I was wondering I’m about 4 in length and I’m wanting to gain length and girth what would you recommend?

  70. Hi matey..im Nev totally new to p.e…..im 5inches erect uncircumcised and just want to know the bathmate xtreme x30…are the results permanent..and how much gain’s can I expect over 6months minimum in conjunction with vigrxplus….

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *